Pitcairn Island 2012
RSS icon Home icon
  • QTH

    Pitcairn Island

    The Pitcairn Islands group form the southeastern most extension of the geological archipelago of the Tuamotus of French Polynesia. It comprises the islands of Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno.

    Pitcairn, the only inhabited island, is a small volcanic outcrop of 5kmĀ² situated in the South Pacific. It is roughly 2170km (1350 miles) east south-east of Tahiti and just over 6600km (4100 miles) from Panama. The Islands’ administrative headquarters are situated in Auckland New Zealand, 5310km (3300 miles) away. They belong to the United Kingdom by which it is administrated as an overseas territory.

    Some photos of our future QTH, Copyright 2011 Andrew Randall Christian